Where's the reviews for the Hybrid-Racing Shifter?

dellyjoughnut

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota 4Runner, '19 Civic Sport Hatchback
Country flag
Is the well dry on these shifters or are people here too comfortable with Acquity's version?
Sponsored

MTBhatch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda civic hatchback sport
Country flag
I just recently installed one last week. I went with hybridracing shifter over the acuity because of Its price. Im not any professional reviewer by any means but all i can say is i love my purchase, No regrets and worth every penny in my opinion. Shifting feels so good and precise. I love the mechanical solid feeling of every shift.

I have no experience with the acuity shifter so i cant compare both. I was Only able to compare them side by side in store and i see the quality on the acuity better than the hybrid racing shifter. End of the day i still went with hybrid racing because its cheaper. Cheaper in price but does not mean quality is not there. Best upgrade ive ever done on my hatch.

Honda Civic 10th gen Where's the reviews for the Hybrid-Racing Shifter? B07995B1-6725-4151-8A4F-4DC9B2BDDF46

Last edited:

Biff_Inglewood_420_69

First Name
Max
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Mazda Miata, 2016 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen
Country flag
It's interesting that Acuity copied the design of the stock shifter functionally while Hybrid changed it up a little. I wish the Hybrid had variable settings instead of just the 2, I'd for sure go with Hybrid if it had the same range of adjustability.

HybridRacing

Elite Sponsor
First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FK8 Civic Type R
Country flag