Braiton

First Name
SI_GFX
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic SI 19'
Country flag
Hey guys what’s up. Hope you all had a great holiday and have a great new year.

I am currently wondering what to do to my car next.

I am a novice when It comes to modding a car and I want to know your advice.

First off. I have a 2019, Civic SI Sedan with 5K miles on it.

So far, I have the following installed:
- PRL Intake with a street maf
- Prl catted Downpipe and front pipe
- MAP full race exhaust
- Tuned to Map 3 (24.5 psi) on Two Step Performance tune via ktuner platform

I obviously need a custom dyno tune to incorporate the new power from all the new performance parts.

However I need your advice and knowledge to let me know if I should do anything with the engine, or transmission if power is getting too much.

My one friend that is in to cars a bit says I should definitely upgrade my flywheel.

I really want to lower the car and I’m interested but I don’t know about that and how I should do it.

Ive seen springs, coil overs, coil overs with Damper delete?

Im wondering what I should use for lowering and what’s the best at different price points and what you have done and what has or has not worked for you.

I do live in New York where It snows so adjustable coil overs is where I’ve been leaning but don’t know where to begin with the expansive market.

I want to get wheels as well but that is a huge market as well and comes with so many questions but people say to drop the car first and then you can find wheels and tires to fit in the new space.

Give me your knowledge pleaseeee thank you!
Sponsored

OP
OP
Braiton

Braiton

First Name
SI_GFX
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic SI 19'
Country flag
How does what I want to do with the car make me choose springs/coil overs?

I want to lower it, get wheels/tires, f-lip, skirts, or possibly a wide body kit from Thailand or possibly 27won one once they manufacture it (in the works I believe).

Maroco

First Name