TiN0350

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic LX sedan
Country flag
Hi everyone I am new to site. Just wondering if swapping the stock wheels and tires on my 2019 civic lx sedan (215/55r16) steel rims for 235/40r18 enkei honda alloy rims +50offset will work? Thanks
Sponsored

jayy_swish

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Touring
Country flag
It will fit. Your speedometer will read a slight hair more than what it’s actually reading but it’s minimal, so it can be ignored. Basically non-existent

OP
OP
TiN0350

TiN0350

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic LX sedan
Country flag
It will fit. Your speedometer will read a slight hair more than what it’s actually reading but it’s minimal, so it can be ignored. Basically non-existent
What about the offset on the alloy rims? Im not sure what the offset on the steel rims are, i did a virtual comparison and the diameters are very similar, but the widths are slightly different...my concern is if its gonna rub anything in the wheel well or the fender?

jayy_swish

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
What about the offset on the alloy rims? Im not sure what the offset on the steel rims are, i did a virtual comparison and the diameters are very similar, but the widths are slightly different...my concern is if its gonna rub anything in the wheel well or the fender?
No, it’s fine all these civic are relatively the same you should not have any issues running any 10th gen civic stock Honda wheel and tire set at all, except the Type R’s those you need to do some extra work to make them fit. With a +50 you will be no where near the wheel well, you need a +35 to a +25 (depending on wheel width) to get near the wheel well or to rub your tires, but in this case no. No rubbing, no issues at all. To be safe what exact wheel were you looking to run, do you have a photo?

OP
OP
TiN0350

TiN0350

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score