First Name
Henry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si
Country flag
Hi guys,

I am a noob at Ktuner. I recently starting using V1.2. I have the TSP1 stage 1 tune. I go to upload the starter dual factor / 21.5 PSI and I start uploading the tune. This is where I have some questions:
1. When I am uploading this tune should the check engine lights and all of the other alarms start flashing?
2. After the tune finishes uploading, should the Ktuner tell me to key my car off and then on?
3. After I upload the tune, how can I tell if its actually uploaded?

I went out and did a few pulls and the Tunerview after "uploading the tune" even though the alarms didnt flash and I was never prompted to key off then on. The Tunerview only showed my getting up to the high 17's in terms of PSI both in regular and sport mode. Is this proof that the tune did not upload because I am not hitting 21.5 in sport mode?

I appreciate the help. Total noob at this.
Sponsored

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
During a tune upload, your dash should temporarily light up like a Christmas tree with every known error possible. This is totally expected and normal during a tune upload. Also, you should've been prompted to key off and back on once the upload was finished.

It sure sounds like the tune didn't upload for some reason. I have the V2 and my touch screen shows the upload progress of the tune. When it hits 100%, it will then say "finalizing". And then the key off/on prompts. With the V1.2 did your laptop show a progress bar during the upload?

Last edited:
OP
OP

hmayo123

First Name
Henry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si
Country flag
Thanks for replying. I did show a progress bar during the upload. However no flashing or finalizing once it hits 100%. The progress bar simply disappears and then im left back at the Ktuner menu.

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score