think about getting lowering springs. Help please!

Aye_Aron97

First Name
Chaz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Si sedan
Country flag
Been a couple months since i got my 2018 civc si, so far loving the car, cant say the same for the payments but its worth it. Anyways i was looking into lowering springs since they are cheaper than coil overs and allow me to keep the ADS but being so new to the car modding scene i dont know the pros or cons to most of what i see or am thinking about doing. But in researching ive heard that lowering springs might require modifying struts especially if you drive a car full of people from time to time (something about bottoming out with shocks/struts if i hit a bump to hard...??). I just wanna do this right without breaking the bank and having issues later down the road. Any suggestions or advice on the what i should do would be great!

PS im really new to all of this so speak in the dumbest layman terms you can so i don't misunderstand anything, thanks
Sponsored

Last edited:

lurker_j

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 WOP FC1
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
If you're going to do it yourself, don't be intimidated by the process. I never changed suspension myself before this car, but it is not as complicated as it seems, and it'll give you a new found love for your car.

Anyway, the most aggressive drop will be D2 Racing and Skunk2 springs currently. The mildest drop will be the Eibach Pro-Kit. There are other spring sets that will sit you in-between those (Megan Racing, H&R, Tein, Etc.). If you're just going for a dumped look, go D2. They will settle and look even lower than when you first put em on. Just be aware that when you just change the springs, you lessen the lifespan of your dampers (shocks).