Stock clutch slipping at 32k mi, what clutch should I get

suhhh

First Name
Kenny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Current: 2020 Civic Si Coupe Past: 2018 Civic Si Coupe, 2014 Prius, 2013 Civic LX 5spd
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
My clutch is also starting to slip even more, used to be not that bad but in the past few days it's slipping in 3rd now. I'm waiting for Eman's R Retrofit clutch to restock and I will be purchasing. I know you're set on ACT, I've heard good things about them and think it's a good choice too, but I'm going to dish the extra money for the R clutch since it's OEM and imo OEM will always outlast aftermarket. I'm also a very spirited driver like you plus clutch jobs aren't cheap so I rather do it once and never worry again.
Sponsored

OP
OP
ergoodfellow

ergoodfellow

First Name
Erik
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Civic Sport Hatchback 6MT
Country flag
My clutch is also starting to slip even more, used to be not that bad but in the past few days it's slipping in 3rd now. I'm waiting for Eman's R Retrofit clutch to restock and I will be purchasing. I know you're set on ACT, I've heard good things about them and think it's a good choice too, but I'm going to dish the extra money for the R clutch since it's OEM and imo OEM will always outlast aftermarket. I'm also a very spirited driver like you plus clutch jobs aren't cheap so I rather do it once and never worry again.
Yeah I completely agree. I could get a crappy $500 clutch and just replace it again at the end of the year or spend a little more and have it last wayyy longer. I’m between the type r retrofit and competition stage 2, going to ask around at some car meets this weekend to see what people like then make my decision

suhhh

First Name
Kenny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Current: 2020 Civic Si Coupe Past: 2018 Civic Si Coupe, 2014 Prius, 2013 Civic LX 5spd
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag