Stealth sub/amp recommendations?

rackz30

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 exl
So I bought my Rockford Fosgate subs like 2 months ago, got too excited about it!!! :love::love::love: But since Im not good with wires and stuff plus I dont have any tools that I can use, I went to my local subs installer and he said he cant do it coz he's not so familiar with the new technology that comes with civic '16. So I was like ok lets move on. I drove an extra 30 miles and went to this another store that can install my subs and to my dismay, he said he's not familiar with it as well :( :(:( and he even frankly told me that he's scared that if he try, he might mess up with my car speakers. :cry::cry::cry: So now, Im stuck with my subwoofer sitting in my trunk unplugged, unused and sad. WHY!!!!!!! :dunno:
Sponsored

josby

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Touring sedan
Country flag
went to this another store that can install my subs and to my dismay, he said he's not familiar with it as well :( :(:( and he even frankly told me that he's scared that if he try, he might mess up with my car speakers.
Damn, those are some dumb installers. Either that or they're just making excuses because they don't want the work because it's too small a job to bother with or something. All they need to do is tap the speaker wires to pull a signal for the sub amp and run power to it. It's no different than adding a sub to a 25 year old car would be. I hate to say it but is there a Best Buy near you? I think they would do it.

rackz30

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 exl
Damn, those are some dumb installers. Either that or they're just making excuses because they don't want the work because it's too small a job to bother with or something. All they need to do is tap the speaker wires to pull a signal for the sub amp and run power to it. It's no different than adding a sub to a 25 year old car would be. I hate to say it but is there a Best Buy near you? I think they would do it.