Starting to Think about Performance Mods for Wife's 2018 HB 1.5T 6MT.

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Hatchback 1.5T LX 6MT
Country flag
Hey everybody!

John from Nashville here.

New to this particular board, but I'm a veteran of message forums since around 2004 or so (Yamaha R1 Forum, various other sportbike and dirt bike forums, the Toyota Tacoma forums, motor oil forums, gun forums, knife forums, mountain biking, etc.).

Looking forward to learning a lot here, and hopefully contributing and answering questions if I can!

Anyway, to the point - my wife has a 2018 Civic Hatchback with the 1.5T and 6MT, but it's the less-common, non-sport version, so she has the dual exhaust outlets that are sort of hidden. She bought her car before we got married. We were dating at the time, and she went with the 6MT version instead of the CVT, on my suggestion. I had given her some basic instruction and manual transmission driving lessons on my 2016 WRX that I used to have, but, she basically taught herself to drive standard.

Only mods so far have been a set of the 18" stock Honda wheels that I bought off my buddy who bought a new 2019 Civic Si sedan (the wife's car came with the 16" alloys). And I bought a set of the new Continental VikingContact snow tires and had them mounted on her 16" wheels for when she drives back home to Northern Indiana in the winter (BTW I'm sure they're fantastic in actual winter conditions, but we haven't had the chance to really test them out very well so far - I can tell you that you don't really want to drive on the Vikings in anything approaching warm weather, as they're pretty squirmy and wallowy.)