Should I buy ktuner or just get flashed?

milkyZ5

First Name
Guillermo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Civic Hatchback Sport
Country flag
Hello all, newbie here. I just want to be as clear as I can. I’ve never modded a car before nor do I plan on going to the extreme to making mine a race car. But I wouldn’t mind a extra oomph to my 2020 hatch sport CVT. I’m debating on purchasing the ktuner v2. But do I really need it? Should I just get flashed for half the price? As of now I only a SRI. And possibly in the future I would like to get install a downpipe and a exhaust system. But I think that’s as far I would go as far as performance mods. Is it worth it to buy the whole ktuner? I’m sorry I’m such a newb
Sponsored

jayy_swish

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Touring
Country flag
Hello all, newbie here. I just want to be as clear as I can. I’ve never modded a car before nor do I plan on going to the extreme to making mine a race car. But I wouldn’t mind a extra oomph to my 2020 hatch sport CVT. I’m debating on purchasing the ktuner v2. But do I really need it? Should I just get flashed for half the price? As of now I only a SRI. And possibly in the future I would like to get install a downpipe and a exhaust system. But I think that’s as far I would go as far as performance mods. Is it worth it to buy the whole ktuner? I’m sorry I’m such a newb
I would buy the whole thing, in case you change your mind. Buy it from..
https://www.twostepperformance.com/
It comes with their TSP stage 1 tune which is the best marketed tune that’s not a custom tune. You won’t regret it. I would look into an intercooler and getting a cold air intake instead

OP
OP

milkyZ5

First Name
Guillermo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
I would buy the whole thing, in case you change your mind. Buy it from..
https://www.twostepperformance.com/