Regarding LEDs from TypeRLEDs.

turbo lover

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Hatchback Sport Touring
Country flag
It states 6000K. The bulb diameter is 13/16. Two to a pack. Red or amber. They also offer a resistor which I would presume would be needed for using as turn signals. Not sure if you have the same auto parts store in Canada as we do in north Texas but would be easy to look up. Again, I'm new to this so not sure about what will work and what won't.
6000k is the color, not the brightness. In my experience, the bulbs that the auto parts stores sell are not very bright. Pretty similar to the cheap Chinese stuff from eBay or Amazon. I've used the cheap ones a few times, but now I usually pay extra to get a quality item with good light output.
Sponsored

ctrmofo

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'13 lambo lp550-2, '18 honda ctr cw (r-12321), 14' porsche cayman s, '16 porsche macan s, '13 mini jcw nme stage 1, '15 audi s3 apr stage 2, '15 audi q3, '12 monster 1100 evo, '16 triumph thruxton r, deposited for '19 lambo huracan performante
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
6000k is the color, not the brightness. In my experience, the bulbs that the auto parts stores sell are not very bright. Pretty similar to the cheap Chinese stuff from eBay or Amazon. I've used the cheap ones a few times, but now I usually pay extra to get a quality item with good light output.
Yep, Kelvin is the color. Here’s a typical color chart for light bulbs.

Lumens is the brightness. There are Lumens numbers from @TypeRLEDs for his bulbs you could ask for.

Honda Civic 10th gen Regarding LEDs from TypeRLEDs. A875A70D-6AA8-4DE2-9B5A-67D029BB9F06

Polekitty

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic EX Sedan / 2018 CR-V EX
Country flag
Thanks for the chart, that helps. on another note, I'm looking at buying LED lamps for the back of the car and wonder why the stop LED's are red. The lens are red so shouldn't the bulbs be white or is it an LED thing?

trhush

First Name