RATS! In my engine bay :/

LIGISTX

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Civic Hatchback Sport
Country flag
Hi, new here, unfortunately I am here for a crappy reason. Thankfully its not worse...

Can anyone help me figure out what plug this is, or point me in the right direction for exploded views of the engine bay wiring? I am having trouble finding anything... I am new to the Honda world, have not needed to start finding information about anything beyond "when do I need to change CTV fluid".

I was able to get this soldered back together, but it won't hold for long... Wasn't much to actually solder to on the plug side. If I can get a new plug, I assume it either plugs in somewhere under the plastic shrouds, or I would just splice it in somewhere easy. I couldn't figure out how to even get the plastic covers off without destroying them, so I figured I would youtube that once the crappy solder job was completed... thats next on my list once I get this new plug in.

Ok, well, apparently this is a super common issue. I had no luck finding actual wiring diagrams, but found MANY posts on here about this exact issue. Guess I need to figure out how to de-pin that plug...

Honda Civic 10th gen RATS! In my engine bay :/ 1642135949492

Honda Civic 10th gen RATS! In my engine bay :/ 1642135989589

Honda Civic 10th gen RATS! In my engine bay :/ 1642135945285

Last edited:

latole

Civic Lx 2018 Manual , Civic LX 2016 Manual
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Lx 2018 Manual , Civic LX 2016 Manual
Country flag
A good and experienced electronic tech can fix it
1- Where can you found one ?
2-What is the cost ?

Zed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
6MT FK7 (Sold), 991.2 Carrera S, 3rd Gen Tacoma
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
https://www.amazon.com/Aokus-IGNITION-CONNECTOR-Compatible-2009-2019/dp/B091B2J5RV

I would remove the old connector entirely, and splice this fresh one in. That harness for your car is around $2300.