Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic Si
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
I’ve been lurking and learning here at CivicX for the last 2 years, and it’s time for me to hopefully give a bit back to the community. This thread will be a place for us to share our journey as we campaign my 2019 Civic Si in the 2021 Tire Rack One Lap of America.

The One Lap is an 8 day long event that covers 3000+ miles of public road transits between 8-10 different motorsports events (mostly road course time trials). The competition is all on the track, but the car must be driven the whole distance and compete on one set of tires. More information on the event can be found at http://www.onelapofamerica.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/OneLapOfAmerica/

Honda Civic 10th gen One Lap of America Civic Si 50980205546_fbf1eb7ab2_c

My codriver Chris and I have been racing national autocross for many years, and you can follow our teams exploits at https://www.facebook.com/ontheledgeracing/ and @ontheledgeracing on Instagram. We’ve also done some Lemon’s racing, and our longer term goals involve completing the build of my E36 M3 for endurance racing with World Racing League.

Honda Civic 10th gen One Lap of America Civic Si 50979493203_343ab76439_c

Honda Civic 10th gen One Lap of America Civic Si 50980355522_c0d829de45_c

Honda Civic 10th gen One Lap of America Civic Si 50980259686_7fdc2c7da3_c

We think the 10th gen civic Si will be a good platform for our first One Lap as it’s a great combination of performance, comfort, space, and safety (easy to maximize performance and safe at the limit). Our goal is to finish the event and have a car that is more than capable of winning the Economy class or finishing near the top of Mid Priced Sedan (not sure how they will class us). Our plan is to tackle handling and reliability first and then focus on making safe power from the stock turbo with flex fuel.