1.5T No Power gains after PRL catless dp/fp?

GixxerMKD

First Name
Baze
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic 1.5 Hatchback Sport 2018
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Hey guys,

I have a 2019 civic non si CVT. I'm currently running the TSP stage 1 tune and am happy with it. However, today I installed the Prl catless dp/fp combo and felt no power gains? In fact I felt the car seemed a bit more sluggish. I also have the prl cobra with race maf and a rev 9 intercooler. Is it possible I felt no power gains because I didnt give the ecu enough time to adjust to the dp/fp? Is there such a thing? I usually go on the same stretch of road to to test my vehicle out and I was previously hitting 200km/h before i had to break and today with the dp fp i only achieved 198. ( Same ambient temps). Im still new to all of this ( Just have 4000kms on the car so apologies for the Novice questions. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
-Ali
Make sure you are running Map3 on TSP (by default it's set on 1), i have 1.5 manual with PRL catless downpipe, cai and tsp stage 1 running on map3 all the time, the difference from stock is day and night.
Sponsored

OP
OP
ALIAFZAL95

ALIAFZAL95

First Name
Ali
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Rs
Country flag
Make sure you are running Map3 on TSP (by default it's set on 1), i have 1.5 manual with PRL catless downpipe, cai and tsp stage 1 running on map3 all the time, the difference from stock is day and night.
Hey bro,
So the difference from stock is clearly visible, like you mentioned the difference is night and day. However what I meant to say was by adding the dp/fp I didnt notice anything. I was running tsp stage 1 along with CAI, and FMIC for a while and just two days ago installed the exhaust components from which I wasn't too impressed.

GixxerMKD

First Name
Baze
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic 1.5 Hatchback Sport 2018
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Hey bro,