Dyslo

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback
Country flag
Hey guys I’m new to trying to mod my 2017 Civic sport hatch & I was trying to see if I could get some recommendations for a first modification. The only thing I’ve done is tint all my windows but I want to get new fog lights, wheels, catback exhaust, etc.

Recommendations to start off please!!

Ps. I am willing to learn so I don’t mess up my car even though I’ll just bring it to a shop to get things installed
Sponsored

dallasjhawk

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic EX-T, 2015 Acura RDX AWD Tech
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Ktuner all the way. None of the rest of the bolt ons will make the power the ktuner will for the price

RODSCIVIC

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Acura MDX 2016 Focus ST 2018 Si Sedan
Country flag
I agree with a tune...Ktuner/Hondata etc.

If you don't want to mess up the car just leave it at that and get some wheels. I wont say to mess with your suspension only because sometimes it doesn't turn out the way you expect it to. If you mess with your suspension do it right and get a coilover kit or a spring/strut combo that compliment each. I have learned the hard way over the last 20 years.

Vincent@27WON

REDEFINE the Aftermarket
Elite Sponsor
First Name
Vincent
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.27won.com
Vehicle(s)
18 SI, 18 CTR, 22 Si, 23 Integra
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
My first suggestions are a track day and a good automotive book. First you should learn the characteristics of the car and a few things about cars in general before you dive right into everything. While the forums are a great place to seek advice and get recommendations you should take the time to educate yourself first before opening up the wallet. Determine what you want out of the car first and then go from there. Just my 2 cents.

krees

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Type R & 2020 Ridgeline BE
Country flag