Syphrus

First Name
Jon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si Coupe, 2012 mazda3, 2003 Chevy 2500H
Country flag
So i bought a 2017 Si. It has since developed a stutter during acceleration. It has CAI, dowpipe(catted PRL) frontpipe, full exhaust, Mishi Intercooler and piping, prl flex fuel kit. I just put new plugs in it today and that didnt help. It had a dyno tune(which i unforunately lost in trying to figure this issue out) and i have since tried the base ethonal tune, as well as factory tune. I also tried with the factory intake(car came with injen CAI) Stutter persists although its less intense under lower boost. ive attached a short data log, but i apologize if it isnt exactly whats needed as im very new to this. Hoping i zipped/attached it correctly. ANY help is appreciated.
Sponsored

Attachments

OP
OP

Syphrus

First Name
Jon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Better description, so when it starts making boost in higher throttle, it will stutter, almost sounding like a suppressed uzi, and obviously doesnt accelerate like it should when it does. Almost seems like a misfire. Im not getting any Knock detection when this happens. My Kcontrol is around .56-.60 The first pull in the datalog, it was doing it bad. Only thing i can really see in the data is the AFR seems to be fluxuating. but i cant really see the reason why. Thanks ahead of time!

rhino

First Name
jacob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 sr5 access cab, 98 civic hx ej7, 2003 KLX400s
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
i feel this might be a question for @gtman he is the guy when talking about tuned cars he might know what the issue is maybe

OP
OP

Syphrus

First Name
Jon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag