GRE3N

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Si Sedan 2018
Country flag
Hello all you car lovers. I'm Mike brand new to the Honda scene but not new to the car modfing scene. I'm no expert in cars but very artistic (graphic artist) with deep technical knowledge by trade. Every car I ever owned I ripped into pieces and tried to make it unique. Enough of the rambling let me show what I been up to so far...

Last April I picked up a civic sedan '18 with 11k miles, car is mint and very clean. The second day of ownership I ripped out the entire center console and part of the dash, just to see how easy it was to work with, and I'll be damned, it wasnt too bad at all. Some new cars Theres a billion pieces and I see Honda came a long, long way to make things easier to work on, in there cars. Kudos to Honda for that. Eventually making my way under the car, shields plastics vedy easy to rip things off. Only gripe is the 900 plastic plugs lol, but that's expected. I have some missing at this point but all critical pieces still intact haha.

Getting to the point mods:
Engine
Prl cobra cold air intake still on street oem maf
Sitting in box: mishimoto silver intercooler
Sitting in box mishimoto intercooler charge pipes (red)
On its way: maperformance race front pipe back full race exhaust with the 4 burnt tips
On its way: ktuner (haven't decided on phearable tune or tsp one+, which do you like and why?)

Cosmetics:
Tinted the fog glass Yellow with bright Yellow leds inside
Dipped the stock wheels a copper like color
Side full sequential markers
Front ikon I believe is the name, beefy plastic front lip, bolted on, lol it won't ever sag (abs plastic)
Side skirts (abs plastic)
Rear diffuser (more plastic!)
Rear and side louvers (you guessed it plastic)
On its way: abs dynamics GT II style hood, yep plastic too but it'll do its job and give the look, still slightly lighter then stock hood
Front red Honda badge