New ANTI-Lag feature for 2016+ civics

Fk_1.5t

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic ext manual
Country flag
So hondata released anti lag for the 2016+ civic MT AND CVT. Well I have a MT and I’m curious on the settings and what they should be set to. I’ve never done this before and don’t wanna hurt the engine. Has any other MT 1.5 out there messed with this yet? I’m full bolt on with a tune soooo just lemme know I guess thanks!!
Sponsored

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
To me, this is a very odd addition from the normally protective, conservative Hondata.

OP
OP

Fk_1.5t

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic ext manual
Country flag
I would not use it without a built engine and a catless exhaust. But good luck if you do. I am sure it is fun.
I have a catless exhaust “full Bolton” with a cat back. I did see them mention a built engine but what does that mean? Like forged rods and upgraded pistons? It’s very vague and coming from hondata it seems like they know what they are doing?

Gagerr

Energy green ;)
First Name
Gage
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic Si Coupe
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
So hondata released anti lag for the 2016+ civic MT AND CVT. Well I have a MT and I’m curious on the settings and what they should be set to. I’ve never done this before and don’t wanna hurt the engine. Has any other MT 1.5 out there messed with this yet? I’m full bolt on with a tune soooo just lemme know I guess thanks!!
It should be something like this: (at least for 2 step)
Limit: 2325
Restart: 2250

Anti-lag: no idea, but i'd recommend not doing it. It's really not worth it.

Micah

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'17 Si 4DR FlashPro +9psi (3k-14k) Ktuner TSP Stage 1(14k-30k+) '17 Traverse LT AWD
Country flag