amy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 honda civic ex
Country flag
Hello all.. car newbie here.

2017 Civic EX 2.0L - bone stock

I just had a question about my range miles; there have been two times since the miles of range have dropped drastically—maybe every minute or so it would drop? Could there be something wrong? Maybe it's the style of driving or because of city driving, but it doesn't seem normal. Usually it wouldn't deplete that quickly. Not sure if this helps too but the range miles has gotten 'stuck' a couple of times as well.

Thanks, and I'm sorry if this is a dumb question.
Sponsored

frontlinegeek

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 CRV Touring, 2017 Civic EX Sedan Honda Sensing
Country flag
Can you post what the computer is saying for efficiency?

Right off the top, the only thing that comes to mind is the fuel level float in the tank is getting stuck.

Driveitlikeuboughtit

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 CW CTR
Country flag
Hello all.. car newbie here.

2017 Civic EX 2.0L - bone stock

I just had a question about my range miles; there have been two times since the miles of range have dropped drastically—maybe every minute or so it would drop? Could there be something wrong? Maybe it's the style of driving or because of city driving, but it doesn't seem normal. Usually it wouldn't deplete that quickly. Not sure if this helps too but the range miles has gotten 'stuck' a couple of times as well.

Thanks, and I'm sorry if this is a dumb question.
Range miles left is just a conservative estimate - mine is off by 50-60 miles sometimes, based on how much fuel it takes me to top up the tank.

Since there are so many factors in calculating it (highway vs city driving, starts/stops, driving style, etc), you'll see it glitch a little every now and then. It won't wind down in a linear fashion. That's normal.