LogR Performance Data Recorder App launched for 2020 Civic Type R

NinjaDog

New Member
First Name
James
Joined
Sep 8, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Location
Sydney, Australia
Car(s)
2017 Civic Type R
Country flag
Do these apps do track mapping?



Advertisement


 

inlinef

Member
First Name
Antti
Joined
Jun 1, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
10
Location
Finland
Car(s)
2020 Civic Type R + 2006 Legend + 2000 Accord Type R
Country flag
@inlinef
1) What was the ambient temp while you were tracking?
2) What oil and weight are you using?

I'm assuming you took that first picture at idle after a session with oil temp at 224.6F and oil pressure at 14.5psi. Those are solid numbers. Thanks for sharing.
Brand new car, factory oil.
Ambient temp was about 15c / 59 f
Oil temp went to 127 c / 260 f
I got some misfires due to being low on gas and this resulted in a Rev match error.
 

ApexEight

Senior Member
First Name
Anthony
Joined
Jul 13, 2018
Messages
565
Reaction score
221
Location
Atlanta, GA, USA
Car(s)
2008 Honda Civic Si sedan
Country flag
Brand new car, factory oil.
Ambient temp was about 15c / 59 f
Oil temp went to 127 c / 260 f
I got some misfires due to being low on gas and this resulted in a Rev match error.
Wow, 260 is pretty high. Do you recall what oil pressure figures were at that temperature? Does LogR allow you to go back and look at oil temps and pressure? Did you have any coolant overheating issues?
 

polishedmetalctr

Senior Member
Joined
May 13, 2019
Messages
57
Reaction score
12
Location
Bettendorf, IA
Car(s)
Type R
Country flag
I just downloaded the app (had to switch my App Store to France) and when I pull up the app on CarPlay, none of the metrics (temps) have numbers. They’re just blank.
Is it because I have a 19 and it’s only for 2020?
 

zroger73

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2017
Messages
2,440
Reaction score
4,465
Location
United States
Car(s)
2019 MX-5 Miata GT-S, 2020 CX-5 Signature
Country flag

tinyman392

Senior Member
First Name
Marcus
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
1,285
Location
Illinois
Car(s)
'18 Civic Type R (RR)
Country flag
I just downloaded the app (had to switch my App Store to France) and when I pull up the app on CarPlay, none of the metrics (temps) have numbers. They’re just blank.
Is it because I have a 19 and it’s only for 2020?
The app only works on the 2020. I'm sure there might be a way to hack it (either the car or the app) to work with a 2017-19, but it may not be worth the effort.
 

carl4

Senior Member
First Name
carl
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
81
Reaction score
32
Location
milwaukee
Car(s)
2019 civic si
Country flag
The app only works on the 2020. I'm sure there might be a way to hack it (either the car or the app) to work with a 2017-19, but it may not be worth the effort.
Yeah, I'm following the thread just to see if anyone hacks it into an earlier year or maybe even SI. I know it's a long-shot, and even if someone did, it probably would have broken features.
 

tinyman392

Senior Member
First Name
Marcus
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
1,285
Location
Illinois
Car(s)
'18 Civic Type R (RR)
Country flag
Bluetooth OBD reader and the app TorquePro. I use mine all the time to keep an eye on things. Fully customizable. I use the OBDLINK MX+

20200716_083202.jpg
See, I want a display like that in the actual head unit without the need to jailbreak. I kind of wish other apps could make a CarPlay compatible app.
 

Byron Sexton

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Messages
483
Reaction score
294
Location
DMV
Car(s)
2006 Mazdaspeed6, 2020 Civic Type R SGP #36784
Country flag
How I feel waiting for the USA Log R app......

1600282782599.png
 

carl4

Senior Member
First Name
carl
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
81
Reaction score
32
Location
milwaukee
Car(s)
2019 civic si
Country flag
Bluetooth OBD reader and the app TorquePro. I use mine all the time to keep an eye on things. Fully customizable. I use the OBDLINK MX+

20200716_083202.jpg
I do this with Torque installed on my HondaHacked head unit. Needed to use a USB OBD2 dongle because the HU won't see my (or any?) BT OBD2.
 

kefi

oh shit waddup its dat boi
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
640
Reaction score
595
Location
Central Florida
Website
fk8.clinic
Car(s)
2018 Type R
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
I do this with Torque installed on my HondaHacked head unit. Needed to use a USB OBD2 dongle because the HU won't see my (or any?) BT OBD2.
Wasn't even aware there was a USB OBD2 dongle you could just plug into a phone with Torque. Nifty! Link?
 

Advertisement












Advertisement


Top