Advertisement

KTuner vs Hondata

piterek

Senior Member
First Name
Peter
Joined
Jul 1, 2019
Messages
91
Reaction score
52
Location
Ontario, Canada
Car(s)
2019 Civic Hatch Sport Touring, 2010 Subaru Forester, 2015 Yamaha FJ-09
Country flag
Full support
Thank you. 👍



Advertisement


 

FK8_K20c1

HONDA The Power of Earth Dreams Technology!
First Name
John
Joined
Jan 11, 2018
Messages
1,013
Reaction score
586
Location
Indiana
Car(s)
MKV R32, FK8 Type R
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
True, I am waiting for the instant JB to be available for the 2020 R so I can tune. I think this go around I am just going to stick with the KTuner base maps. Lots of people seem to be having great results with no issues.

I also feel that this car is pretty damn quick already, so with my DP install next week and a base tune it will be more than I need/want.
Everybody’s goals are different go with what makes you feel safe the most.
 

jman85

Member
First Name
John
Joined
Mar 21, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
5
Location
Toronto
Car(s)
2018 Honda Civic Type R
Country flag
Sorry but is there a step by step tutorial on installing a ktuner v1.2?
 

piterek

Senior Member
First Name
Peter
Joined
Jul 1, 2019
Messages
91
Reaction score
52
Location
Ontario, Canada
Car(s)
2019 Civic Hatch Sport Touring, 2010 Subaru Forester, 2015 Yamaha FJ-09
Country flag
Well... pulled the trigger on KTuner v1.2 w/TSP. We shall see what happens. Happy with the suspension and the shifter now, so it's time to tune. :thumbsup:
 

piterek

Senior Member
First Name
Peter
Joined
Jul 1, 2019
Messages
91
Reaction score
52
Location
Ontario, Canada
Car(s)
2019 Civic Hatch Sport Touring, 2010 Subaru Forester, 2015 Yamaha FJ-09
Country flag
Full support
@KTuner ... help me out please. I have my v1.2 connected, registered and locked to the ECU. Spirit got deflated when I looked at the list of maps available for my ECU... pretty empty.

What do I do now? Bought from TSP... but I expected to see KTuner base maps in there as the ECU is apparently fully supported.

Thanks in advance... :bow:

maplist.PNG
 
Last edited:

KTuner

Elite Sponsor
First Name
J.R.
Joined
Jul 10, 2017
Messages
2,265
Reaction score
2,856
Location
Chandler, Arizona
Website
www.KTuner.com
Car(s)
2017 Si
Country flag
Hello,

We already did on our forum and you replied to it. Here's the snippet again.

If you've locked to your vehicle (Meaning the unit was not locked to someone else's), you'll see the ECU number listed in File>New Tune and if you notice the note at the bottom, or you've watched the tutorial video, you have to select it and hit Next.
 

BoostedDreams

Senior Member
First Name
Heisenburg
Joined
Apr 15, 2018
Messages
1,336
Reaction score
760
Location
South East Florida
Car(s)
2019 Type R, 2006 Mazda 6
Country flag
If you’re doing custom tune , hondata cuts dyno time in half. Ktuner you have to constantly reflash the ecu when making changes.
 

piterek

Senior Member
First Name
Peter
Joined
Jul 1, 2019
Messages
91
Reaction score
52
Location
Ontario, Canada
Car(s)
2019 Civic Hatch Sport Touring, 2010 Subaru Forester, 2015 Yamaha FJ-09
Country flag
Hello,

We already did on our forum and you replied to it. Here's the snippet again.

If you've locked to your vehicle (Meaning the unit was not locked to someone else's), you'll see the ECU number listed in File>New Tune and if you notice the note at the bottom, or you've watched the tutorial video, you have to select it and hit Next.
Yes... I planted the seed on both platforms... appreciate the help. Will stick to the KT forum and just update here when done.
 

piterek

Senior Member
First Name
Peter
Joined
Jul 1, 2019
Messages
91
Reaction score
52
Location
Ontario, Canada
Car(s)
2019 Civic Hatch Sport Touring, 2010 Subaru Forester, 2015 Yamaha FJ-09
Country flag
Hello,

We already did on our forum and you replied to it. Here's the snippet again.

If you've locked to your vehicle (Meaning the unit was not locked to someone else's), you'll see the ECU number listed in File>New Tune and if you notice the note at the bottom, or you've watched the tutorial video, you have to select it and hit Next.
I am sorry... rookie me... let me buy you a beer... 🍻

kt_maps.PNG
 

Advertisement






Advertisement




Top