Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
Most of you probably know I've been running Hondata for the past 6 months. It's a nice bump in power over stock but there is one major problem... lag. I know some of it is the slow CVT logic but some of it is clearly from the turbo/engine/throttle. Just like stock, I'll be driving along slowly and when I need to really give it some gas, nothing happens for what seems like forever.

Since Hondata for some unknown reason thinks this is acceptable (idiotic IMO) my plan is to get rid of the Flashpro and upgrade to a Ktuner V2.

A couple questions for those who've run both Hondata and Ktuner.

Is the Stage 2 Ktuner base tune more lag free and potent than the Hondata +6 out of the box? If not, what quick adjustments are best for a mostly lag free drive?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Sponsored

Last edited:

360glitch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2017 Si Sedan (Sold), 2017 Sport Hatchback (Sold)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
You'll want to play around with throttle responsiveness, turbo responsiveness, and turbo spool.

OP
OP
gtman

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
360, yeah I know the basics. I was wondering specifically if the lag was noticeably reduced compared to Hondata. Lag is the most annoying thing with the Flashpro. It just feels like a bit of an incomplete tune.

If the difference is only slight, I'll keep the Flashpro and save the $650.

I was hoping someone who has used both tuning platforms and has a CVT would chime in.

Last edited:

dallasjhawk

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic EX-T, 2015 Acura RDX AWD Tech
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
360, yeah I know the basics. I was wondering specifically if the lag was noticeably reduced compared to Hondata. Lag is the most annoying thing with the Flashpro. It just feels like bit of an incomplete tune.