Keep RSX or trade for HB Sport?

flacobill

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 IS500 his, 2020 RR FK7- hers
Country flag
Our 19 year old RSX has been a great car but recently had to replace radiator last year & alternator a week ago.
Luckily when alt crapped out wifey was still able to make it to work without getting stranded.
With 11 gen around the corner, I’m thinking the style will be less attractive but don’t really know.
What’s you advice folks? Keep the RSX until wheels fall off or trade up for a pretty blue hatch?
I’m a mechanic (not by trade) so the RSX has never seen the shop but at 56, I’m getting too old to crawl around on the garage floor for major maintenance. The alternator was a PITA to change.
Thoughts!
Thx in advance peeps
Sponsored

jtrader

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 FK7 6MT, 2018 FK7 CVT, 2022 Odyssey EXL
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Our 19 year old RSX has been a great car but recently had to replace radiator last year & alternator a week ago.
Luckily when alt crapped out wifey was still able to make it to work without getting stranded.
With 11 gen around the corner, I’m thinking the style will be less attractive but don’t really know.
What’s you advice folks? Keep the RSX until wheels fall off or trade up for a pretty blue hatch?
I’m a mechanic (not by trade) so the RSX has never seen the shop but at 56, I’m getting too old to crawl around on the garage floor for major maintenance. The alternator was a PITA to change.
Thoughts!
Thx in advance peeps

You have a CTR, so this is for your wife? I suspect you'd probably be better off asking her what SHE wants, not what we think you should get. Obviously we are very biased people who want you to get the hatch. I love my hatch. I was hauling 2x4's yesterday. haha

Honda Civic 10th gen Keep RSX or trade for HB Sport? IMG_4058

civicmanic

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Touring ; 2020 CR-V Sport(wife)
Country flag