BoobieTheGOAT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX
Country flag
I know I may receive backlash for this but I’m a newbie when it comes to cars...

So I own a 10th Gen Civic EX (K20C2). I’ve tuned it with KTuner which is great but I am looking for more power.(I know I should have gotten 1.5L but oh well) So I’ve been looking into swapping my engine to the L15B7 but then I thought, what if I swapped to the K20C4 instead?

I seen video comparing the Type R’s K20C1 and they visually look around the same size. I know i don’t own a Type R and the engine I have is different but they are both Civics. Are the engine bays the same? Would I have to buy any extra parts, different ECU or anything for this to work? I’m wondering if this in anyway is possible.
Sponsored

Last edited:

civicmanic

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Touring ; 2020 CR-V Sport(wife)
Country flag
What about forced induction? If you have good tuners in your area, I'd go that route. Probably cheaper than engine swaps and would be more powerful.

OP
OP

BoobieTheGOAT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX
Country flag
What about forced induction? If you have good tuners in your area, I'd go that route. Probably cheaper than engine swaps and would be more powerful.
Forced induction is a bit tricky for the k20c2 because internals. Many threads i seen on that said it may blow the engine and would be better off swapping to L15b7

fenix-silver

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Si
Country flag
I know I may receive backlash for this but I’m a newbie when it comes to cars...

So I own a 10th Gen Civic EX (K20C2). I’ve tuned it with KTuner which is great but I am looking for more power.(I know I should have gotten 1.5L but oh well) So I’ve been looking into swapping my engine to the L15B7 but then I thought, what if I swapped to the K20C4 instead?