Is there a break in period for the Si Seats?

display99x

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Si, 2010 GenCoupe Track
Country flag
This could be a stupid question as I have been driving the same vehicle (GenCoupe) for 9 years now and I just picked up a 18 Si yesterday.

During test driving and like the first 20 miles the driver seat was fine but now it is actually pain full on my ass (not the back) after about 4min of sitting on it. I checked the passenger seat and it feels perfectly fine.

On a side note, this is my first Honda and I am so glad I saved money and got MY18. I do not miss the volume knob at all and the clutch feels great and I am easily able to feel the engagement point. :)
Sponsored

360glitch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2017 Si Sedan (Sold), 2017 Sport Hatchback (Sold)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I do remember mine bothering me for a little while after buying the car and do not have any complaints today. I'm sure you will be fine. :thumbsup:

Azjose86

First Name
Jose
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic SI
Country flag
My lower back was in some good pain for about 2 weeks after getting the car. Took a while to finally find the perfect position for me. I'd say it took till about 1000 miles where I felt it stopped bothering me

SCOPESYS

First Name
Geoff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic SI Coupe. . . . . . . .1987 Nissan Maxima Wagon. . . . . . . . . . .1987 Nissan Pulsar NX . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1987 Nissan Maxima Wagon (2nd Donor Wagon for parts)
Country flag
This could be a stupid question as I have been driving the same vehicle (GenCoupe) for 9 years now and I just picked up a 18 Si yesterday.

During test driving and like the first 20 miles the driver seat was fine but now it is actually pain full on my ass (not the back) after about 4min of sitting on it. I checked the passenger seat and it feels perfectly fine.