kanyeasasda

First Name
Jacob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Sport Touring Hatchback
Country flag
Thinking of adding a new amp and sub in my 18 sport touring hatch. I'm pretty new to this, so I'm having a hard time choosing parts and what I need and don't. I've got the sub and amp from a Crutchfield helper, but I'm wondering if a LC2i is worth the sound improvement. Also if I do choose to install a sub without an amp, will it be dangerous to the sub?
Sponsored

rileyj98

First Name
riley
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic coupe
Country flag
Yes I have one in my 18 coupe lx for my Rockford Fosgate Amp and JL w1v2 12"sub and it's amazing

OP
OP

kanyeasasda

First Name
Jacob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Yes I have one in my 18 coupe lx for my Rockford Fosgate Amp and JL w1v2 12"sub and it's amazing
Nice! Just a quick question did you have to add another power wire from the battery to power the LC2i and the amp? I'm kinda confused cause I've only seen videos where people only route one power wire from the battery. I'm always confused, how do they power the LC2i as well?

rileyj98

First Name
riley
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic coupe
Country flag
Nice! Just a quick question did you have to add another power wire from the battery to power the LC2i and the amp? I'm kinda confused cause I've only seen videos where people only route one power wire from the battery. I'm always confused, how do they power the LC2i as well?
I'm not 100% sure as I have a friend who owns an audio shop so I just had him do the install ?? but I believe it gets the power and signal from the head unit as a pre Amp level and then converts it into the full Amp level for the Amp to read and send out to the subwoofer but I wouldn't quote me on that I may be wrong

CopperPeacock

First Name
Brianna
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 MSM FC3
Country flag