Important metrics to monitor in Civic SI?

cpthangover

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic SI 2020
Country flag
Model: Civic SI 2020
Stock parts besides KTuner

Sorry for being verbose, I want to show that I have put some effort forth in researching prior to posting.

Hello everyone! I recently bought a KTuner with the TSP stage 1 map. Installed everything and the car feels tremendously better, absolutely love it. I am also super paranoid. The 2020 is new and I imagine a replacement engine isn't cheap. I read through the reliability survey before purchasing and that made me feel much better, but I still want to actively monitor the car and revert to stock at the first sign of anything suspicious.

I have been reading up, but I am still very new to all of this, the KTuner was a purchase as much about learning as it was performance.

1. What are some important metrics to look that might indicate an issue? I went on a 6 minute sprint and found that I had a knock count around 4 (4 misfires if I understand correctly?) which is totally normal, and that I should be monitoring my K Con, or knock control. That should be around .49, but anything under .9 is safe. For my 6 minute sprint, I am sitting at .59. Is my understanding above correct?

2. I also am watching the AFR, which is supposed to be around 14.7. How much of a deviation from this should be an alert?

3. How many misfires/knock count should worry me? I have seen official KTuner say "100's in a short period of time". Is that referring to 100's in a minute, or hundreds over 10 or 15 seconds?