I work at a Honda dealership...

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic EX-T
I work in sales at a honda dealership and I'll leave the name out of this for now. I'm sitting here bored reading some of these forums about pricing and you all are giving yourselves headaches. Its really not hard at all to make sure you are getting a good deal. Truecar is really a good tool. It updates and counts the people in your area and puts them in a margin of how much they paid. Im seeing people on here comparing pricing from other areas of the US. pricing is different everywhere. Try using truecar with a different zip code and you'll see. I saw someone saying that they should aim to get a touring civic 23k otd like what? You walk into my dealership and say that we would stop wasting time with you and tell you to come back when you have a serious offer. Thats a joke. Like i said look up pricing on truecar...edmunds...kbb...Its all out there. Make your life and easy and make the salespersons life easy. 9/10 times we aren't making money either way. The only car we really make money on is the Pilot and by making money its usually like $400. most of the time we make what is called a "mini" at that would be like $75-125 depending on where you work. I personally go to school and work and the last thing I want to do is go back and forth over a dumb price. I'd rather see you leave happy and continue studying for my finals. Thanks and hope this sheds some light on the car business.
Sponsored

Newflyer3

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Touring