How much should I look at for repairs?

Deleted User 1886347

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Si
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
If you take that to a body shop, it will run upwards of that if you use insurancr. Quarter panels are a pain in the ass. You're mostly paying for labour. But if you are not going through insurance, I would let the body shop know that you arent going through insurance, and maybe then you can get a discount.

Dentless repair may be an option and then you can get the scratches buffed out if theyre small enough, but I cannot speak on the quality if dentless repairs since I've never done it before. If its around and proven, roll the dice and go for it!
Sponsored

slayerx02

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2008 FG2 , 2020 FC3
Country flag
That crease just above the wheel well will be pretty hard to get back through PDR. Hopefully you find a good place, is using your insurance completely out of the question? If you have a $500 deductible, I would personally consider just using insurance. Good luck, I know the feeling of a new car getting body damage.

OP
OP

kyle7000

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Ex-T
That crease just above the wheel well will be pretty hard to get back through PDR. Hopefully you find a good place, is using your insurance completely out of the question? If you have a $500 deductible, I would personally consider just using insurance. Good luck, I know the feeling of a new car getting body damage.
Thinking about just taking it into this shop, someone backed in to it. I have a check from insurance but they kept looking at the check and quoting from it instead of a normal quote. That was very fishy....

1WickedCivic

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic EX Sedan, 2007 Mercedes Benz C230 Sport 6MT

Snoopyslr

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX-T, 2016 Ford F-150, 2003 Subaru Impreza WRX
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag