How much noise is to be expected with Eibach Pro-Kit?

RetroRacer1980

First Name
Brett
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘20 Civic Sport Sedan(sold)’12 Camaro SS/RS ‘23WRX
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
I had my Pro Kit Springs installed a few weeks ago on my 2020 sport sedan and they ride like stock with the sport models tuned shocks and have no noises/ issues whatsoever.

Im very happy with these springs, if anything changes I’ll be sure and chime back in, but these are the perfect daily driver springs I believe ??

Honda Civic 10th gen How much noise is to be expected with Eibach Pro-Kit? 53CC0155-FE8E-41CE-B4EF-D4E541C060D0
Sponsored

CPTStarDog

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Civic Si Sedan
Country flag
Hi everyone. This is my first time posting here. I have a 2020 si, K- Tuned, Enkei 18x8 wheels, and dropped Eibach Pro Kit. I'm experiencing A LOT of popping and clunking noises also, front and rear, that wasn't there before I lowered it. So much noise o pulled it apart again because I thought I fucked something up. But j can see nothing out if the ordinary. Everything is tight. Doesn't appear that anything is rubbing, at least there's no rubbing visible. The noise from the front sounds like the threads from the 3 mounting bolts at the top of strut are loose and rubbing on the strut tower. But I've tightened this fully. I also thought the sway bar end links could be doing it, but they also are tight. I did suspension , brake and front end work for 20 years, so I'm not a noob, but I'll be damned if I see the cause. It's gotta be the springs making noise. I'm embarrassed to drive it, and am seriously considering returning to stock, but refuse to give into defeat, so haven't done so. But God damn....
Any luck with your issues? I have my own issue with my Eibach Pro-Kit springs but not as extensive as yours.