Hello. New here.

Masjf121

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic 2016 EX
Hello guys. I bought my 2016 civic EX a month ago, and I found out the mileage is currently 10.7L/100KM.
Is this normal or not? Btw, I haven't driven it on highway yet, all 500 Km are city driving.
Sponsored

greg_in_canada

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX-T
Seems high. Are you an aggressive driver? When you accelerate are the lights above the instruments white or green?

OP
OP

Masjf121

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic 2016 EX
I always drive on ECO mode. I just got my license, but I don't think I'm an aggressive driver.

Troy Jollimore

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Touring, 2018 VW Golf
Country flag
Take it off Eco mode and watch the lights. If you have the full display, you can watch the turbo gauge. It shouldn't go higher than 2 or 3 bars under 'sedate' driving conditions. Otherwise, I wouldn't expect the mileage to be that low even with city driving. I can't think of any Canadian city that would be hilly or traffic-filled enough for it to even come close.

inv4zn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 Touring
Country flag
Definitely high.

I average 7.0L/100km, and that's 75% city driving. On highways only I've gotten as low as 4.8 lol.

Do keep and eye on the green/white indicator, keep ECO off, and be careful with your foot.
The cars throttle is surprisingly sensitive, and slightly letting off will keep you at the same speed but drastically improve your fuel economy. You don't have to grannyfoot (I don't, I'm in late twenties lol) to get decent economy.

lmoore1436

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX BNP
Thats roughly about 22mpg which if you are in heavy CITY driving, meaning at stoplights, accelerating just to come to a stop again then I would say that is about right. I am near washington DC and I get even less than that. The system decreases the MPG drastically when you are stopped entirely.