MaoFC3

First Name
V
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Si
Country flag
Im new to this whole flex fuel kit stuff and never heard of it until I got on this platform. On my other thread I went ahead and bought the short shifter and I thank everyone for their input but now I got a good deal on a flex fuel kit and I just wanted to know a bit more before I blow something up, im getting the PRL kit btw.

I plan on getting the TSP stage 2 and just had a couple of questions:

I have to have the kit installed before running the TSP stage 2?

Lets say I got lazy and didn’t want to run flex fuel would I be able to run full 93 no problem?

if i decided I wanted to have some fun would i have to use up the full tank of gas then proceed to blend for E30/E40 with 93? Or would I just add the ethanol to the existing amount of fuel in the tank Ive seen youtube videos and usually i see them use up all their tank before filling up with E.

Im 100% overthinking this but better safe than sorry?
Sponsored

Si2020

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Honda Civic Si
Country flag
If running TSP stage 2 you will need to have the kit installed as it uses the information sent to it by the flex fuel sensor. Without the kit installed it would be getting false readings.

When you have the kit installed and the TSP 2 tune installed you can run full 93 octane or a mix of 93 and e85. It will adjust accordingly.

booost

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Honda Civic Type R
Country flag
You'll need flex fuel kit. I wouldn't personally mess around with it, i'd just do whatever the tune calls for. Should be shooting for whatever the tune calls for e content wise which i think is e30—there's a bunch of calculators to help with that based on how much gas is in your tank and how much e is in the gas already from the pump.