Banned
First Name
JOHN BOY
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
CTR 2020
Country flag
There are two cat temperatures. The temperature where fuel is added to keep the EGT down, and then the maximum temperature. We reduce the lower temperature so that ECU does not run stoichiometric too far into boost, but that is a balancing act since it is around peak torque and it is easy to run out of fuel pump. Anyhow, that's why you see a temperature which is lower than the EGT temperature.
Is it ok to run EGT disabled if you are running E30 Tune on Hondata? Also the 2020 CTR will this help EGT in any way since the engine bay has more cold air coming in?
I am a newb
Sponsored

kefi

oh shit waddup its dat boi
Threads
Reaction score
Website
fk8.clinic
Vehicle(s)
2018 Type R
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
That calibration is for their catless downpipe, the ignition tables are too aggressive for a catted DP usually.
I've found you can usually run slightly more ignition than that with a high flow. I do on the daily as well as in my customer tunes. The basemaps are conservative, as they should be.

Is it ok to run EGT disabled if you are running E30 Tune on Hondata? Also the 2020 CTR will this help EGT in any way since the engine bay has more cold air coming in?
I am a newb
There's not much point in running that option without a bigger turbo.

GotCTR?

Banned
Banned
First Name
JOHN BOY
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
CTR 2020
Country flag
I've found you can usually run slightly more ignition than that with a high flow. I do on the daily as well as in my customer tunes. The basemaps are conservative, as they should be.

There's not much point in running that option without a bigger turbo.
kinda confused here
when hondata proves it makes way m ore HP

kefi

Threads
Reaction score
Website
fk8.clinic
Vehicle(s)
2018 Type R
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
kinda confused here
when hondata proves it makes way m ore HP