majcoug

First Name
Maj
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic Si '19
Country flag
Hey everyone! I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I've been lurking the past few weeks and finally decided to make a post! I got my brand new Si 4 D Sedan about 1.5 months ago and am in absolute LOVE! I've never owned a manual before and this car is extremely easy to drive. I was hoping to get some advice on winter tires mainly. I go to school in an area where it snows quite a bit for about 1-2 months during the winter and need to be able to get around. I've been doing some research and have found many people going with 17" tires with some cheap wheels like steelies. However, after looking at some basic research, it seems to me that buying a pair of 18" tires and just switching out my stock OEM wheels would be the best option for me financially. Since I am a student, I really need the most financially sound option available. I'm willing to spend on a decent amount of tires to be safe of course but after doing some basic research i'm now stuck as to go with 17" with steelies or 18" tires (which seems cheaper and I can get some good tires for around 800 from tire rack it seems like where as the 17" with steelies would cost me around 1000? from what I can tell) I could be totally off too so any help would be appreciated! Other then that, I would take any pointers on maintenance/how to keep the car running smooth and getting the most life. I'm already at around 5k miles and my oil life is still at 50% so it's making me a bit nervous since i'm used to an oil change every 3k-5k miles. Anyways, I look forward to meeting more of you and getting your thoughts!
Honda Civic 10th gen First Si and First Brand New Car! 67297401_427747177814086_6362741960213528576_n
Honda Civic 10th gen First Si and First Brand New Car! 67299413_2946249872267857_2915975892800897024_n
Honda Civic 10th gen First Si and First Brand New Car! 67230246_2427040844242542_9078806242285060096_n