Finally joined the club

MaxPower

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Civic Si sedan ABM, 2017 CR-V EX, formerly 2005 Saab 9-2x, 1986 Prelude Si
Country flag
So, at long last...after literally years of careful deliberation, I've finally purchased an Si. I've been considering the car since 2017 (check my join date)...took a couple of test drives...read through hundreds of forum posts...and kept an eye on any changes with each new model year. 2020 added LED headlights and Sensing, and that was enough to push me over the edge. I looked at some other cars - VW GLI & GTI, Veloster N, Forte GT. But I was always pretty sure I'd end up in the Honda. Indeed, I picked up my 2020 ABM sedan just a few hours ago.

My previous car was the relatively unheralded 2005 Saab 9-2x, purchased new in 2005. Yes, I drove that thing for 15 years. It kept going and going and going, delaying any actual need for a new ride. Truly, the Saabaru was terrific: AWD, 227HP, and built like a tank. Never had a major issue in those 15 years of ownership. Just brakes, tires, battery, power steering pump, and a couple of random recalls. Never left me stranded. Never got stuck in the snow. However, 15 years is a long time, and the gas mileage was crap. I wanted something new. The Si, in comparison, is like stepping into a new millennium. The tech is almost overwhelming. And I love it.

This forum has been incredibly helpful. Posters like @gtman, @amirza786, @zroger73, @CanadiaegeanBlue, @Gruber, @SCOPESYS, @360glitch and many more have shared some truly fantastic insight. Thank you all for imparting your knowledge.

Not sure about mods yet. I literally just got it home, and haven't even connected my phone yet. All in due time. Right now I'm planning a Sunday tour across some random winding roads in New Jersey. No particular destination. I just want to get out on the road.

See you out there.
Sponsored

REBELXSi

Señor Member
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 Si coupe RIP, '20 CRV EX-L Hybrid