Jerryl

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 civic type r
Country flag
I recently got one 2020 civic type r and it is tuned and parts with inter cooler and downpipe. When I drive to the freeway it suddenly pop up these two codes which is emissions system problem and rev match. Are these major problems or just ignore it. I am new to the Honda, and also I think the previous owner tuned it with Hondata. If anyone from Long Island area plz recommend me a shop I could go in and check these problems out.
Sponsored

OP
OP
Jerryl

Jerryl

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 civic type r
Country flag
Honda Civic 10th gen Emissions system and rev match problem light on 6349731B-05E3-4458-8730-23AD1658F180
Honda Civic 10th gen Emissions system and rev match problem light on 9AB89EFA-1DBD-459E-8AB5-BAEDF96FA5D8

rallyered225

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type-R
Country flag
Are you sure you calibrated Hondata to your mods and uploaded it correctly? You shouldn't be having these error codes if your calibration was uploaded successfully to your ECU.

OP
OP
Jerryl

Jerryl

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 civic type r
Country flag
I don’t have Hondata with me, the last owner tuned it. I am trying to go a shop with Hondata and let them check my car. But the car running ok except when you downshifting the rev match system run in a little bit late.

rallyered225

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type-R
Country flag
You need to get whatever Hondata was paired to the car and recalibrate for your mods.

OP
OP
Jerryl

Jerryl

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 civic type r
Country flag
So the Hondata binds the car? Or if it’s ok to get a new one and pairs the car.

OP
OP
Jerryl

Jerryl

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 civic type r
Country flag