Advertisement



Ecu mods impossible Civic 2020 1.5T

JAPAN_SPIRIT

Member
First Name
Emmanuel
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Location
France
Car(s)
Civic X Sport Plus 182HP
Country flag
Hello from France !

Is there a person who owns a new Civic Hatchback or Sedan with 1.5T from 2020 and who tried to reprogram his ECU ? Mine has a Keihin Ecu and for the moment it's impossible to reprogram. Problem is the same in USA ?



Advertisement


 

Linszter

TunerView Developer
First Name
Peter
Joined
Jan 26, 2018
Messages
245
Reaction score
138
Location
Hungary
Car(s)
Civic 4G Hatch, Civic 5G Coupe
Country flag
Hello from France !

Is there a person who owns a new Civic Hatchback or Sedan with 1.5T from 2020 and who tried to reprogram his ECU ? Mine has a Keihin Ecu and for the moment it's impossible to reprogram. Problem is the same in USA ?
It depends on the ECU. KTuner already have support for some European 2020 1.5T
 
OP
JAPAN_SPIRIT

JAPAN_SPIRIT

Member
First Name
Emmanuel
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Location
France
Car(s)
Civic X Sport Plus 182HP
Country flag
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #4
It depends on the ECU. KTuner already have support for some European 2020 1.5T
It's a KEIHIN Ecu. I don't see that on Ktuner's site :-(
 
OP
JAPAN_SPIRIT

JAPAN_SPIRIT

Member
First Name
Emmanuel
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Location
France
Car(s)
Civic X Sport Plus 182HP
Country flag
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #5
We have hundreds of customers with 2020 model Civics already tuning successfully. What's your ECU number?
Hello,

I will see tomorrow ;-)
 

jayy_swish

Senior Member
First Name
Jay
Joined
Mar 10, 2020
Messages
834
Reaction score
564
Location
Los Angeles
Car(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Touring
Country flag
You need to send them the ECU number so the next software update they can include it into the capability list. There are a ton of ECU’s being made when new model years came out. I have hondata, but happened to me. When I bought my 2019 civic my ECU number wasn’t compatible yet since they hadn’t encountered that ecu software number, so I couldn’t tune my car. I had to wait like 2 weeks for a software update to come out that fixed bugs/issues and added ECU compatibilities
 

10GenPearlSi

Old Man
First Name
Bob
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Messages
551
Reaction score
442
Location
Houston, Tx
Car(s)
2018 Pearl Si
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
On my ECU the model number was on a plate on the side of the ECU near the bottom of the side that faces the engine. It is hard to read. I took my phone and stuck it in the engine bay and took a picture of the plate so I could read the number.
 

Advertisement






Advertisement




Top