Status
Not open for further replies.

CVCTURBO

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Sport 6M
Country flag
Hey guys I'm new to the ethanol craze and recently my local Sheetz just got E15 and E85 pumps.

I have an essentially stock 2018 Civic Sport HB with the exception of a custom exhaust I built and Ktuner V1.2 on the Stage 2 map.

My questions are:

1. Can I run either of these ethanol blends SAFELY?

2. If I do, do I have to edit the map myself to compensate or will it automatically factor the parameters itself?

3. Pros and Cons of Ethanol??

Thanks in advance!!!!
Sponsored

jred721

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 Accord Sport
Country flag
You'd have to get a flex fuel conversion kit i'm pretty sure so your car can take E85 in the first place. Car won't be able to run on E85 without it.

civicls

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic EX-T, 18' Odyssey Elite, 07' Sienna
Country flag
You'd have to get a flex fuel conversion kit i'm pretty sure so your car can take E85 in the first place. Car won't be able to run on E85 without it.
Adding to his post, you most certainly cannot use straight E85 in your stock civic. Try it out and let us know how it goes :)

As for the fuel itself, it has both pros and cons. I am not fully sure of them.

dc2turbo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic,teg
Country flag
you can use straight e85 with no problem. you wouldn;t be able to make more power than if you were to use e40 since you be maxing the fuel system out

jred721

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 Accord Sport
Country flag
you can use straight e85 with no problem. you wouldn;t be able to make more power than if you were to use e40 since you be maxing the fuel system out
He cant run straight E85 without a flex fuel kit.

dc2turbo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic,teg
Country flag
you dont need flex fuel to run e85... it just makes things easier

jred721

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score