CTR FlashPro tuning - rev hang

Hondata

Hondata
Elite Sponsor
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
775
Reaction score
2,163
Location
Torrance California
Website
www.hondata.com
Car(s)
93 Integra, 06 Si, 12 Si, 17 Si, 19 Si, 18 FK8, 18 Accord 2.0T
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
Rev hang is mainly caused by the throttle not closing very quickly when the throttle pedal is released to shift gears.

Here is an example.
revhang1.png


Here is an example with rev hang disabled.
revhang2.png

(apologies that the datalog shows a shift rather than just letting off the throttle, but you can see the throttle plate drop to 0% much more rapidly)

To reduce rev hang download FlashProManager 2.0.7.0 or later, open your calibration (or a starting calibration), click on 'Mods' then click on 'Disable rev hang'. Upload. Done.
fpm1.png


fpm2.png



Advertisement


 

PhAzE7

Senior Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
86
Reaction score
47
Location
Upstate New York
Car(s)
‘18 CBP Civic Type R, '20 PWP TLX SH-AWD
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
Just a heads up i ran this mod on the 93 octane improved throttle (i have the PRL IC installed) and after about 10 mins of driving it threw an emissions problem and rev match problem and my car virtually returned to stock. Went back home and uploaded 93 octane improved throttle tune without the rev hang mod and it went away. Not sure if this was caused by my intercooler ran with the 93 improved throttle and mod
 
OP
Hondata

Hondata

Hondata
Elite Sponsor
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
775
Reaction score
2,163
Location
Torrance California
Website
www.hondata.com
Car(s)
93 Integra, 06 Si, 12 Si, 17 Si, 19 Si, 18 FK8, 18 Accord 2.0T
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #3
Ok, if it happens again please try to get the error code.
 

PhAzE7

Senior Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
86
Reaction score
47
Location
Upstate New York
Car(s)
‘18 CBP Civic Type R, '20 PWP TLX SH-AWD
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
Ok, if it happens again please try to get the error code.
I kind of don’t want to run it again i feared it wouldn’t go away lol but i did check the code in hondata and it said overboost detected..
 

shibles

Senior Member
First Name
Seth
Joined
May 12, 2018
Messages
243
Reaction score
146
Location
Athens, GA
Car(s)
2018 Honda Civic Si Coupe
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
I’ll have to wait until after the summer to get FlashPro for mine but I’ll definitely give the rev hang tune a shot (the amount it hangs annoys the crap outta me, especially upgrading from a stock ‘99 Miata) and if it runs any codes I’ll use my BlueDriver to see what went wrong.
 

boosted180sx

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
4,103
Reaction score
3,522
Location
torrance, ca
Car(s)
2017 CTR, 2019 370Z Nismo, '16 ILX
Country flag
What tune were you running/mods do you have?
91 octane, intercooler, improved response map and changed 2nd gear to have full torque.

Afe intake
Prl intercooler

Clear the code then flashed back to the same map without the rev hang mod and so far no codes.

Drive around normally with no issues but when I floor second gear the code popped up.
 
Last edited:

PhAzE7

Senior Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
86
Reaction score
47
Location
Upstate New York
Car(s)
‘18 CBP Civic Type R, '20 PWP TLX SH-AWD
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
91 octane, intercooler, improved response map and changed 2nd gear to have full torque.

Afe intake
Prl intercooler

Clear the code then flashed back to the same map without the rev hang mod and so far no codes.

Drive around normally with no issues but when I floor second gear the code popped up.
Yup similar to what happened to me.. wonder what it could be I’ll hold off until hondata clarifies
 

boosted180sx

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
4,103
Reaction score
3,522
Location
torrance, ca
Car(s)
2017 CTR, 2019 370Z Nismo, '16 ILX
Country flag
Yup similar to what happened to me.. wonder what it could be I’ll hold off until hondata clarifies
yeah. the rev hang doesn't really bother me on the ctr cause it's no where near bad as it was on my 9th gen si but i figured ill use it since it was there.
I'm sure they'll get a fix for it sooner or later lol.
 

PhAzE7

Senior Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
86
Reaction score
47
Location
Upstate New York
Car(s)
‘18 CBP Civic Type R, '20 PWP TLX SH-AWD
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
yeah. the rev hang doesn't really bother me on the ctr cause it's no where near bad as it was on my 9th gen si but i figured ill use it since it was there.
I'm sure they'll get a fix for it sooner or later lol.
Same here can easily go without i just figured since it was new I’d give it a shot
 

JJAY8175

Senior Member
First Name
Jason
Joined
May 28, 2017
Messages
516
Reaction score
594
Location
Indiana
Car(s)
2004 Honda Accord 2007 Honda civic SI 97 Subaru Legacy 17 CTR CW #3892
Country flag
Just used this rev hang and ended up getting p0161 manifold pressure malf. within 2 blocks from home. Erased code and disabled feature all is back to normal.
 
OP
Hondata

Hondata

Hondata
Elite Sponsor
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
775
Reaction score
2,163
Location
Torrance California
Website
www.hondata.com
Car(s)
93 Integra, 06 Si, 12 Si, 17 Si, 19 Si, 18 FK8, 18 Accord 2.0T
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #13
Seems like the ECU does not like the throttle closing too quickly.
Copy this file into the C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashPro\Modifications folder.
You'll need to unzip it because the forum doesn't allow me to upload the raw file.
 

Attachments

art unique

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
92
Reaction score
71
Location
Ft. Lauderdale
Car(s)
Type R
Country flag
Seems like the ECU does not like the throttle closing too quickly.
Copy this file into the C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashPro\Modifications folder.
You'll need to unzip it because the forum doesn't allow me to upload the raw file.
Just hit import and select the file? Nothing shows up afterwards but if I try again it says it'll be overwritten...Im guessing that means it's installed? Any way to view the mods installed on the tune?
 

lhonda200

Senior Member
First Name
Levi
Joined
Jul 5, 2017
Messages
225
Reaction score
181
Location
Ga
Car(s)
2017 Civic Type R, 1995 Integra Gsr, 2004 Jeep Liberty
Country flag
Just hit import and select the file? Nothing shows up afterwards but if I try again it says it'll be overwritten...Im guessing that means it's installed? Any way to view the mods installed on the tune?
This, I would like to have a box checked or something showing the mod is installed
 

Advertisement












Advertisement


Top