Casually Built Civic

Stomekuttt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Hatch
Country flag
Hello everyone,

Welcome to my build. I am writing this to keep track of car and in case someone else might find it helpful. I am an amateur when it comes to modifying cars. This is the first car that I’ve been able to modify like this. My previous car was a jeep and I was able to do a lot of maintenance on it, like with this one. I also drive a Pierce pumper for work and I have to do mechanical checks on it every shift, so I know an ok amount of things.

A little about my car; I chose to get a Civic because of the gas mileage and they look pretty cool. I bought it as soon as I started working because I was having to drive to the other side of the city to get to work. My car is a 2019 Civic Hatchback with a manual transmission. It has been stock for 50000 miles and tuned for about 5000. I’ll get into my tune in a later post.

Honda Civic 10th gen Casually Built Civic 81EA8419-1BC0-47EE-A315-8D416202C81E

Honda Civic 10th gen Casually Built Civic B78522AA-1E46-4DE4-AFFC-426C1DB670CB

I let the dealership do some of the oil changes but since I am busy, I decided to start doing it my self several oil changes ago. I pretty much do all the work myself at this point. My driving style for the untuned miles was mostly reserved with the occasional highway take off. It was underwhelming, but Faster than anything else I’ve had. I decided to tune my car to tailor it to my standards of what it should feel like. I did plenty of research on this forum and then joined to ask questions I couldn’t find or needed clarification on. There is a sweet post about reliability that I found very helpful.

Mods:
Ktuner V2
Phearable 1.5
27won Race Intake
27won TIP
Acuity spring
Acuity POCO Shift knob
ARK DTS Exhaust
PRL Intercooler no pipes

Mods I own but not installed:
ARP Headstuds from 2 step
Type R flywheel retro with stage 0 clutch

Last edited:

Doc_Mello

Threads
Reaction score