Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Civic Sport Hatchback (6MT)
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
Hey all, wanted to give back to the community by listing my work/mods on my Civic so that anyone else looking to do something similar can have a chance to ask me questions. May eventually write more detailed posts on each mod if I have a few hours to spare on weekends…

Aiming for “OEM-Plus” vibes with subtle drivability improvements, both performance-wise and comfort-wise (this is my daily driver). Staying away from anything too serious until my warranty period is over. May consider a mild tune eventually, but I’m pretty happy with the stock amount of power and fuel efficiency at the moment, so will likely prioritize suspension-related upgrades before power, if anything.

As an aside, I didn’t really grow up around “car people”, nor did I catch the car bug until I finally owned a manual transmission vehicle (this one). I have some general practical knowledge and done some odd repairs/replacements on my old Civic (read: I can follow directions well), but never bothered to learn regular maintenance until now. As such, most of the mods here will be things that shouldn’t be too scary for most of you, and can probably get done on a weekday night if you set aside a few hours, and some basic tools.

So here we go! All items are done by myself unless otherwise stated. If I've written a post addressing a specific item it will be linked to that post.

Interior Modifications
  • Acuity Insulated Poco Shift Knob
  • Acuity Throttle Spacer LHD
  • Blueskysea Dashcam (Hardwired)
  • Thenice Center Console Organizer
  • Thenice Glasses Holder
  • OEM Seat Back Protectors
  • DashMat SuedeMat Dashboard Cover
  • autoCOVR Dead Pedal Upgrade
  • CarQiWireless Center Armrest Storage Box
  • OEM All-weather Floor Mats (rear seats only) (dealer-installed)