Bought my 2017 Civic touring 2 weeks ago and it's been in the shop for 5 days. Question

steviiee

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Touring
Country flag
Hey guys, I just recently bought a 2017 Honda Civic Touring 2 weeks ago (July 1) and on my 4th day of owning the car (July 5) I've had to take my car in for repair on the infotainment system as the touch screen stopped working. And then on my 7th day of owning it (July 8) I had to take it in for another repair as the front center speaker, the sound was warping nonstop. And then, on my 13th day of owning the car (July 14) I had to drop my car off as it had body/paint defects on the roof, the USB ports was not working properly, the driver side door started to rattle a lot to the point it drove me crazy. It's been in the shop ever since.

I'm not trying to be nit picky with the car or anything, I know not all cars come off the lot perfect but, to me this seems to be way too much for me as this is my first time buying a car. I'm so overwhelmed and stressed out about the car now instead of enjoying it. I love the car as a whole but, every time I drive it when something goes wrong with the car, I just cant help but be paranoid about what problems the car might have next. I don't know what to do right now. What can my options be right now?

The car has so much history already in the 2 weeks I've owned it. Will this look bad if I were to sell it in the future? I've checked the lemon law in my state (Texas) and the car can only be a lemon if the one problem still exists after the 3rd time it's been in the shop. What do I do at this point?
Sponsored

xcoreflyup

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Hatchback Sport (Traded in), 2022 BIG PRIUS
Country flag
Definitely not a pleasure new car owning experience...how is the dealer handling this?

himecraig

First Name
Craig
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
01 Mercedes 320slk 08 Ford Ranger fx4 17 Acura RDX adv 17 Honda Civic Hatch ex-l ns
Country flag