Best bang for my buck for initial mods for Honda Civic 2017 LX

park265

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic 2017 LX
Hi,

So this is my first car that I've ever purchased on my own and as you can imagine I want to make it special. I'm relatively new to cars and performance parts but if anyone can reference car specific mods that obviously can be built on a budget.

I'm looking into new exhaust and deciding between CAI and a SRI so I guess if anyone can help me find a reliable brand that would fit in my 2.0 engine that would be awesome!
Sponsored

dc2turbo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic,teg
Country flag
if you are on a budget, just save your money and leave it stock. either one of those mods will not make it fast

i would just do a drop in filter

Last edited:

360glitch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2017 Si Sedan (Sold), 2017 Sport Hatchback (Sold)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I agree with @dc2turbo. Unless you are just wanting to change things up for the fun of it and/or get some more sound out of the intake you will not be getting much bang for your buck modifying that motor with an intake, exhaust, ect.

That being said, a lot of guys just enjoy modifying their cars and don't really mind that they are getting to little to no performance gains. Nothing wrong with that.

Snoopyslr

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX-T, 2016 Ford F-150, 2003 Subaru Impreza WRX
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
If power is actually your goal, buy a programmer first. An ECU tune is going to be your best bang for your buck. After that, intake > catless downpipes > exhaust. A word of warning about big catless exhaust systems: They are loud and they WILL irritate the hell out of you sometimes. Loud exhausts are fun when your ripping on it.... and zero fun when you're driving back and forth to work. :-D

Stock_07

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic LX