9" Aftermarket Android Head Unit (Feature Overview / Installation)

KYRGYZ

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
814
Reaction score
278
Location
Bay Area
Car(s)
2016 Honda Civic LX, 2018 Nissan Rogue Sport, 2020 Honda Odyssey EX-L
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
Been enjoying this stereo now that it’s configured at least close to how I like it. It feels like how it would feel stock now. I wanted to give a how to as I spent hours looking for the right setup. In case you guys with the navifly want the how to on the config

Some things that should be set like how it is on an lx and a sport stock.

Get yourself on WiFi in settings. Now time to setup.

First set your vehicle

Go to settings > Car settings > extra settings > 123456

Select vehicle type

02 Raise
Honda
14 16 new civic
Public
Logo Honda

Also change your radio region while your in here

Second select your type of vehicle

Go to apps > car settings > select vehicle selection. Be sure to set to Default or civic. I notice the extra reverse cam views were not there when the wrong one was selected such as 360

Turn off right camera if you do not have it (screen will go blank when making right turns if you don’t have it.)
Go to apps > car settings uncheck right camera

Change your theme mph
Go to apps > themes > click the gear to the right hand corner change speed unit kmh to mph

Reverse cam
Set voice to mute (this will make music and phone calls still go on when going to reverse cam if not it will mute by default.)
Go to settings > Car settings > reverse settings reverse mute set to close

Set cam to have moving grid lines if you want your lines to move with the car.
Go to settings > Car settings > reverse settings Reverse trajectory open

Lastly if your play store, google chrome, google browser, you tube are not going on the internet clear the cache by going to settings apps and notifications. Select the app select storage and clear cache for each apps. This should fix your browsing.

hope this helps you guys on your navifly m400
Changing radio region completely messed up my radio and my m400 started freezing and music cuts off... put it back to whatever I had before and all back to normal... weird





Advertisement

 

KYRGYZ

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
814
Reaction score
278
Location
Bay Area
Car(s)
2016 Honda Civic LX, 2018 Nissan Rogue Sport, 2020 Honda Odyssey EX-L
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
I didn't read 20+ pages since my last message lol, but quick sum up, did anyone find if built in mic works? The one on the M400 that says MIC left top corner?
 

jtrader

Senior Member
First Name
James
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
532
Reaction score
463
Location
OH
Car(s)
2018 Civic Hatch Sport, 2009 Odyssey
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
Worked great for a day till I realized I had wireless carplay... didn't use my usb since then, all works perfectly
Cool, I just bought the M200 (11/11 chinese BF sale) which supposedly also has wireless carplay built in. I paid for the faster shipping and I'll report back here my thoughts. Very excited to get rid of the base model head unit.
 

caldersm44

Senior Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
153
Reaction score
61
Location
North Augusta, SC
Car(s)
2018 Civic Sport - 6 Speed
Country flag
Worked great for a day till I realized I had wireless carplay... didn't use my usb since then, all works perfectly
You got Wired Carplay working with the M400....? Are you using Tlink App...? My Tlink App only shows wireless as an option. Now I wouldn't use wired...but it would be nice to know it was available and worked, as I can only get wireless option now.
 

caldersm44

Senior Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
153
Reaction score
61
Location
North Augusta, SC
Car(s)
2018 Civic Sport - 6 Speed
Country flag
I didn't read 20+ pages since my last message lol, but quick sum up, did anyone find if built in mic works? The one on the M400 that says MIC left top corner?
I never tried that.......but if you go back one page. Civic_Model_X got the factory one working with a 3 conductor Mic cable off amazon. He shows how to wire it up with schematics and pictures. I am going to do it this weekend.
 

civic model x

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2018
Messages
142
Reaction score
78
Location
Bay area
Car(s)
Civic sport
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
Changing radio region completely messed up my radio and my m400 started freezing and music cuts off... put it back to whatever I had before and all back to normal... weird
That is wierd possibly depends on the version of the software you have. As Pittfighters m400 did look different than some of ours who recently bought it.
 

Civicturboed

Member
First Name
Yussuf
Joined
Sep 21, 2020
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Location
NY
Car(s)
Civic Hatch Sport 2019
Country flag
Worked great for a day till I realized I had wireless carplay... didn't use my usb since then, all works perfectly
sounds dope man, just ordered mine this morning. BIG Shoutout to Naldy, he was the one to help choose my radio with a recommendation on the navifly m400. Lowkey excited, hopefully it isn't one of those radios that dies after a year or 2.
 

naldy

Senior Member
First Name
mick
Joined
Sep 25, 2019
Messages
137
Reaction score
45
Location
Kansas City
Car(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback
Country flag
lol i feel like i’m just always running into problems. anyone having problems with their steering wheel controls? mine was working fine until today where there’s a serious amount of lag between my steering wheel input and my unit. for example the buttons on the actual unit are totally fine. but if i hit VOL+ on my steering wheel it takes a whole 3-4 seconds to register
 
Last edited:

Civicturboed

Member
First Name
Yussuf
Joined
Sep 21, 2020
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Location
NY
Car(s)
Civic Hatch Sport 2019
Country flag
btw, i was wondering if you guys still had the stock usb port working with the navifly? I'm looking at the wiring and i dont see that the stock usb port would work with it
 

naldy

Senior Member
First Name
mick
Joined
Sep 25, 2019
Messages
137
Reaction score
45
Location
Kansas City
Car(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback
Country flag
btw, i was wondering if you guys still had the stock usb port working with the navifly? I'm looking at the wiring and i dont see that the stock usb port would work with it
02213F3F-7FF9-4EA9-A0C6-2D3B2D0F30AC.jpeg


It’s this cable, the black end plugs into a cord from your car, white goes to your unit. but you might not be able to use the factory port for Carplay
 

Civicturboed

Member
First Name
Yussuf
Joined
Sep 21, 2020
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Location
NY
Car(s)
Civic Hatch Sport 2019
Country flag
02213F3F-7FF9-4EA9-A0C6-2D3B2D0F30AC.jpeg


It’s this cable, the black end plugs into a cord from your car, white goes to your unit. but you might not be able to use the factory port for Carplay
Yea man i was afraid i wasn't gonna be able to use it tbh. On my old atoto radio the apple carplay audio would cut out a lot because the stock usb port has usb 2.0 speeds (slow). I was thinking of doing a usb 3.0 replacement mod on this one so it transfers high data speeds, but as long as the wireless apple carplay is flawless, hopefully i wont have to do that mod.
 

exCat

Member
First Name
Istvan
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
4
Location
Hungary
Car(s)
Honda Civic 1.0T Elegance, Honda Civic 1.8 Sport (2006)
Country flag
Is it true that the factory tire pressure monitor does not work after replacement?

I put in a Dasaita PX6 unit 1 month ago and now I am changing the tire. I searched for the tire pressure reset option but couldn't find it.

I inquired and got the answer that it might not even work after the head replacement, but I don’t understand why. ... and is that really true?
 

naldy

Senior Member
First Name
mick
Joined
Sep 25, 2019
Messages
137
Reaction score
45
Location
Kansas City
Car(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback
Country flag
Is it true that the factory tire pressure monitor does not work after replacement?

I put in a Dasaita PX6 unit 1 month ago and now I am changing the tire. I searched for the tire pressure reset option but couldn't find it.

I inquired and got the answer that it might not even work after the head replacement, but I don’t understand why. ... and is that really true?
It should've moved the TPMS reset function into your instrument cluster on your dash. Go to Vehicle Settings, and it should be in there
 

civic model x

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2018
Messages
142
Reaction score
78
Location
Bay area
Car(s)
Civic sport
Vehicle Showcase
1
Country flag
Glad we have a great community helping each other out. We have really become our own support for this unit as the vendor is not that helpful. My questions weren’t answered by navifly had to troubleshoot myself and ask questions here. But have been enjoying the unit. Thanks naldy and caldersm44 on the support and assistance when I was buying my navifly.

Naldy haven’t noticed any lag from the steering controls but will let you know if I see anything odd as I use this more. So far mainly using for music and phone calls in my daily commute no lag on the buttons. Maybe I’m rebooting mine too often as I set my sleep for 2 hours (refreshing itself more) maybe I should set it for the day.
 

naldy

Senior Member
First Name
mick
Joined
Sep 25, 2019
Messages
137
Reaction score
45
Location
Kansas City
Car(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback
Country flag
Glad we have a great community helping each other out. We have really become our own support for this unit as the vendor is not that helpful. My questions weren’t answered by navifly had to troubleshoot myself and ask questions here. But have been enjoying the unit. Thanks naldy and caldersm44 on the support and assistance when I was buying my navifly.

Naldy haven’t noticed any lag from the steering controls but will let you know if I see anything odd as I use this more. So far mainly using for music and phone calls in my daily commute no lag on the buttons. Maybe I’m rebooting mine too often as I set my sleep for 2 hours (refreshing itself more) maybe I should set it for the day.
I worked as a tech support guy for 5 years before going to architecture school. i guess it shows haha

glad i could be of help 🤙🏻

do you just use the little reset button on the top left of your unit? Mine needs to be restarted completely once every couple weeks, but i never have anything on me small enough to hit reset. and i can’t find a way to do a total reboot through the software
 

Advertisement






Advertisement
Top