+6psi tune with high AFR and stft

CIVICUK

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic sport hatch 1.5 turbo manual.
Country flag
Hi guys,

Just installed flashpro with +6psi high octane and im getting an idle AFR of 15-17:1 and my S trim is at 46%! Does it take a few minutes driving for everything to adjust?

Im on 27won intake with i/c and stock downpipe. Also im a 2018 hatch MT and only options i have to choose from is 2016 uk 1.5t and 2017MT but no 2018.

Any help would be great as im new to this platform.
Sponsored

Hondata

Hondata
Elite Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.hondata.com
Vehicle(s)
23' Type R,22' Civic Si,18' Accord 2.0T,17' FK8
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Either your intake is altering the airflow reading to the point that you are running very lean, or there is unmetered air bypassing the AFM. You can verify this by returning to 'factory settings' and you will see the same fuel trim.

Check the intake very carefully for any air leaks. Sometimes just the rotation of the intake tubes messes up the reading (which is why Honda indexes the couplers).

Also check the intercooler pipes. We've see this type of problem where the intercooler o rings were damaged.

360glitch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2017 Si Sedan (Sold), 2017 Sport Hatchback (Sold)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Hi guys,

Just installed flashpro with +6psi high octane and im getting an idle AFR of 15-17:1 and my S trim is at 46%! Does it take a few minutes driving for everything to adjust?

Im on 27won intake with i/c and stock downpipe. Also im a 2018 hatch MT and only options i have to choose from is 2016 uk 1.5t and 2017MT but no 2018.

Any help would be great as im new to this platform.
Do you have the 27WON Race MAF by chance?

OP
OP
CIVICUK

CIVICUK

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Do you have the 27WON Race MAF by chance?