Chris_1018

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Si
Country flag
Hey guys I’m new to all this and have a couple of questions. I have a 2018 civic Si with the prl intercooler with charge pipes, prl street intake, and Ktuner with tsp stage 1. I’m thinking about upgrading to the 27won W1 turbo. This is my daily driver but I want to have a little more fun with it so I’m just wondering if it’s worth the money. Do I have to build the motor if I get the W1 turbo? Do I have to run a flex fuel kit? Can I run that turbo with the current mods I have or do I have to get the intake, intercooler, and inlet pipe from 27won? Lastly do I have to get a dp/fp?
Sponsored

Kotaas

First Name
Ruben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 civic si
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I say get a custom tune from drob once u get the w1. And also get an intercooler your heat soak is ganna be crazy once u start doing a couple pulls. Perhaps a downpipe would help too but it’s not something you NEED right now at least imo. I’m assuming you already upgraded your clutch? You can stay on 91 ethanol isn’t mandatory and you can tell drob to make you a conservative tune if you’re worries for your internals.

OP
OP

Chris_1018

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Si
Country flag
I say get a custom tune from drob once u get the w1. And also get an intercooler your heat soak is ganna be crazy once u start doing a couple pulls. Perhaps a downpipe would help too but it’s not something you NEED right now at least imo. I’m assuming you already upgraded your clutch? You can stay on 91 ethanol isn’t mandatory and you can tell drob to make you a conservative tune if you’re worries for your internals.
I have the prl intercooler already. I’m still on the stock clutch because I haven’t had any issues with it. I’m sure I’ll have to upgrade my clutch soon though. How can I get a custom tune from him?

Kotaas

First Name
Ruben
Threads
Reaction score