Kaizer343

First Name
Savaze
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Type r 2021
Country flag
Hey guys, I recently leased out a BBP type r in November and im leasing it for 299.99 a month with taxes and fees and some down for about 5k and I do want to finance it after or buy it out, depends on how I feel at the end. I just wanna know if I got ripped off or that's a good price. And residual on the contract is 28k. this is my first time leasing and getting a car, please be brutally honest. gotta learn.
Sponsored

Last edited:

TheGreekFreak

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 BB CTR, '23 SO 4Runner TRD Pro
Country flag
Same.....suprised they leased it. I've never leased a car but it already sounds like you overpaid a bit.

So, in terms of money down the drain, $5K + $300/month for 3 years? Then you would have to pay $28K on top of it to buy it out at the end?

If so......ya, they took you for a few thousand more, but not a complete fleece like they get most people. Especially if you can invest that $28K now and know how to make it grow for 3 years.

Don't know how taxes work on leases though.

OP
OP
Kaizer343

Kaizer343

First Name
Savaze
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Type r 2021
Country flag
I'm surprised they leased a Type R at all
idk I just walked in and the place was dead and asked for a accord and he mentioned type r then.

OP
OP
Kaizer343

Kaizer343

First Name
Savaze
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Type r 2021
Country flag
Same.....suprised they leased it. I've never leased a car but it already sounds like you overpaid a bit.

So, in terms of money down the drain, $5K + $300/month for 3 years? Then you would have to pay $28K on top of it to buy it out at the end?

If so......ya, they took you for a few thousand more, but not a complete fleece like they get most people. Especially if you can invest that $28K now and know how to make it grow for 3 years.

Don't know how taxes work on leases though.