First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Type r gt 2021 facelift
Country flag
2021 CTR here.
Car bought with 550 miles on and I have only added another 150 to it.
I'm really a biker (hond fireblade) but loving the way the CTR drives.
Also like the real difference between R and comfort mode, dpending whether you want to drive agressive or relaxed.
Had no issues with 2nd gear crunch but have not changed up to 2nd at high revs yet, and will avoid doing so knowing there may be a problem. Its great to have this forum to know about such stuff.
I have, however, accidently downshifted too far into a lower gear than intended on several occasions. Any tips how to avoid that?
I dont like the infotainment system at all. I find it so difficult to use ,even for basic phone or audio for example, even though I'm a tech nerd. Not yet figured out how to get the LogR app to record a data log either. I am ignoring all that for now and just enjoying the driving experience.
Had the dreaded low tyre pressure warning come up, but only once so far.
Overall mega happy with the car though as a driving experience.
Sponsored

SiR

First Name
nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Si, 2020 Civic Type R
Country flag
As I was reading this post I was wondering when you were gonna realize we are on the same page.

They built this car with the knowledge that the car was going to be tracked by consumers. Modified, pushed to its limits. And yet they still sold us a car with a CDV valve, a slow CMC, and other useless "driver assists" as if the demographic that was purchasing this car needed "smoother clutch engagement". FOH Honda.