2RBO_FK7

First Name
Jaemiel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type R
Country flag
Hi! Newbie here does anyone done some mods for 2017 Hatchback sport CVT?
Sponsored

Last edited:

yhkwok

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
00 Galant ES 2.4, 18 Sienna XLE (FWD), 18 FK7 ST
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Yes there's many have been working on the CVT FK7, since I'm one of them. I assume you mean mods, what specifically are you looking to do?

In my case, I'm pretty satisfied with the stock performance so far, so what I've done are mostly the looks and accessories add on.

Look further in this forum, you'll find many ideas, it's a money pit like literally lol

OP
OP
2RBO_FK7

2RBO_FK7

First Name
Jaemiel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type R
Country flag
Yes there's many have been working on the CVT FK7, since I'm one of them. I assume you mean mods, what specifically are you looking to do?

In my case, I'm pretty satisfied with the stock performance so far, so what I've done are mostly the looks and accessories add on.

Look further in this forum, you'll find many ideas, it's a money pit like literally lol
Yes mods lol, i was thingking for air intake? How about for the led lights what brand is the best for our car?

yhkwok

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I haven't gone that far on mine yet, since I have the sport touring, the headlight is already LED, but the many other bulbs on the car uses T10, those I used I brand name JDMAstra on Amazon, haven't have a burn out yet, that said, the most reliable one I have so far :)
T10 can be used at:
Map light,
back seat roof light,
trunk light,
Side markers,
OEM glove box light (if you choose to add that),
Reverse light

I don't know how it compares with the other brands, but I think it's pretty enough for me. There's also a vender here called TypeRLed, stuffs from them seems really bright, though a bit pricy imo.