deitle

First Name
Shane
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic Si
Country flag
After two blown motors, I think it's time for a built engine. And I figured while the car is down to just send the whole built powertrain. The issue is I've never built an engine or trans before so i was hoping somebody who actually knows what they're talking about could look over my parts list and see what I'm missing or what parts would be better swapped out for something else.

Current Mods:
Hondata Flashpro
PRL CAI Intake
PRL Intercooler w/ Piping
Clutch Masters FX400 Full Face Clutch
Koyorad Radiator
SiriMoto PNP Flex Fuel Kit
PRL Big Turbo Kit with GTX2867R Gen II
(Possibly some other small things I'm forgetting)

Built Powertrain Parts List:
Two Step Performance Built Shortblock; CSS, 73.5mm JE Pistons, and Saenz Performance Series Rods
Brian Crower Steel Retainer & Keeper Kit
MAP's Adapted ARP Headstuds
Cometic Head Gasket
Boundary Pump Division Oil Pump Gears
HASport Mount Kit, 62A
Drag Cartel 1-4 Synchro Mesh Gear Kit
Driveshaft Shop Level 2.9 Axles

The engine is knocking hard but looks fine on the exterior, so I'd assume all my timing components and whatnot would be fine? I swapped the last engine myself and believe I am capable of doing the work; although I was thinking of sending the head to a shop to be looked over and might just have them install the new springs, retainers, and keepers. And I would also give the transmission to a shop to swap the new gearset in. I would greatly appreciate any helpful feedback.
Sponsored

ManitobaSI

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic SI
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag