Gruber

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Sport Touring; 2009 Honda CR-V EX-L
Country flag
I work in the service industry. My company charges $120.00 per hour. But you think about it, go to the dentist with no insurance, usually 2-300.00 per visit and your probably in and out in less than an hour. Go to take your pet to the vet, $1-200.00 for maybe 20 minutes? Go to the doctor and he sees you for 15 minutes, $200 or more.
But yeah, if you can't change the cabin filter with all the how to videos, you probably should just use public transportation.
Well..... it's hardly comparable.... What's the paycheck of the oil guy at the dealer compared to even a vet... Dentists go on safaris to hunt lions. Oil change boys don't. So the pay scale is not comparable.
No one goes to the dealer just to replace the cabin air filter. At least so I hope. It's done with other service. Once you paid $40-60 for the oil change and maybe more for other things, changing the cabin filter ads nothing except the part cost. But, I believe the easier and the more trivial the service the more it should be overpriced, because only the rich will pay for it, so the shop needs to get much profit from each. Most people don't rotate their tires or align their wheels by themselves but they go to a shop, so it's cheap. $15 for tire rotation, $80 for 4 wheel computerized alignment and $80 for cabin filter replacement sounds about right. :thumbsup: I never was so rich as to afford $80 for a cabin filter and I admire the generosity of the folks who are.

Civics4Ever

Rally Red EXT
First Name
Gene
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
04 Civic Sedan LX, 17 Civic Coupe Touring
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Well..... it's hardly comparable.... What's the paycheck of the oil guy at the dealer compared to even a vet... Dentists go on safaris to hunt lions. Oil change boys don't. So the pay scale is not comparable.